contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

1100 Malone St.
Denton, TX
USA

940.382.2577

At First Baptist Church Denton it is our purpose to love and serve the Lord, so we can reach and influence our community and the world for Christ. Out of our love for the Lord and through His power at work in our lives, we seek to enlist, equip, and encourage all people in their personal relationships with God, through Jesus Christ.

FD-Exterior (17 of 19).jpg

Leadership

Our Leadership


Dr. Jeff Williams
Senior Pastor
940.382.2577, x150

jeffw@firstdenton.org

Doyle Lowry
Executive Pastor
940.382.2577, x112

dlowry@firstdenton.org

Keith McGee
Music & Worship Minister
940.382.2577, x141
keithm@firstdenton.org

Dr. John Beck
Adult Life 55+
940.382.2577, x155

johnb@firstdenton.org

Christy Butler
Associate Pastor of Connections
940.382.2577, x111

christyb@firstdenton.org

Kyle Wassom
Student Minister
940.382.2577, x119
kyle.wassom@firstdenton.org

Grant McKay
Associate Student Minister
940.382.2577, x118
grantm@firstdenton.org

Chris Barfield
Kids Pastor
940.382.2577, x131
chrisb@firstdenton.org

Shirley Jones
Minister to Preschoolers
940.382.2577, x161
shirleyj@firstdenton.org

Doug Giles
Missions Minister
940.382.2577, x106
dougg@firstdenton.org

Shanelle Wagner
Women's Ministry Coordinator
940.382.2577, x115
shanellew@firstdenton.org

Todd Spurgin
Facilities Director
940.382.2577, x127
todds@firstdenton.org

Marci Spurgin
Food Services Director
940.382.2577, x128
marcis@firstdenton.org